Hear Previously Unreleased Black Crowes Song From “Shake Your Money Maker” 30th Anniversary Set

Hear “Charming Mess” from The Black Crowes 30th anniversary set of their debut album “Shake Your Money Maker”.

On February 26th 2021 The Black Crowes debut album “Shake Your Money Maker” is being rereleased.

As expected with anniversary releases, there are a lot of different versions and extras.

There is a 4LP and 3CD deluxe version as well as a 2CD version.

There are previously unreleased studio songs, demos from their earlier incarnation as “Mr Crowe’s Garden”, a concert recorded in their hometown of Atlanta in 1990 and more.

Check out one of the unreleased songs below, “Charming Mess”.

At one point it was meant to be the debut single from The Black Crowes, yet somehow it ended up not even making the album.

Below that see the trailer for the collection as well as the track listing for the 4LP deluxe version according to Blabbermouth.

“Shake Your Money Maker” 30th-anniversary 4LP box track listing:

LP 1: Shake Your Money Maker (2020 Remaster)

Side One:

01. Twice As Hard

02. Jealous Again

03. Sister Luck

04. Could I’ve Been So Blind

05. Seeing Things

Side Two:

01. Hard To Handle

02. Thick N’ Thin

03. She Talks To Angels

04. Struttin’ Blues

05. Stare It Cold

06. Mercy, Sweet Moan

LP 2: More Money Maker: Unreleased Songs and B-Sides

Side One:

01. Charming Mess

02. 30 Days In The Hole

03. Don’t Wake Me

04. Jealous Guy

05. Waitin’ Guilty

Side Two:

01. Hard To Handle (With Horns Remix)

02. Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)

03. She Talks To Angels (Acoustic Version)

04. She Talks To Angels (MR. CROWE’S GARDEN Demo)

05. Front Porch Sermon (MR. CROWE’S GARDEN Demo)

LP3 and 4 The Homecoming Concert: Atlanta, GA December 1990

Side One:

01. Introduction

02. Thick N’ Thin

03. You’re Wrong

04. Twice As Hard

05. Could I’ve Been So Blind

06. Seeing Things For The First Time

Side Two:

01. She Talks To Angels

02. Sister Luck

03. Hard To Handle

04. Shake ‘Em On Down/Get Back

Side Three:

01. Struttin’ Blues

02. Words You Throw Away

Side Four:

01. Stare It Cold

02. Jealous Again

mobile apps

Everything you love about 86kono.com and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!